I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0353	Marilyn R. Borja	Member	Guam Ethics Commission	4/9/19	To be determined by the members at their initial meeting as pe 4 GCA § 15301 not to exceed Four (4) years	r Committee on General Government Operations, Appropriations, and Housing	4/11/19				

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D., Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member



I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35™ GUAM LEGISLATURE

April 11, 2019

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

> Senator Jose T. Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Marilyn R. Borja

Position:

Member, Guam Ethics Commission

Term Length:

To be determined by the members at their initial meeting as per

4 GCA §15301 not to exceed Four (4) years

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://quamlegislature.com/35th mess comms.htm. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0353 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Marilyn R. Borja, Member, Guam Ethics Commission."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Chairperson of the Committee on General Government Operations, Appropriations, and Housing.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully.

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Telephone: (671) 472-2461 • Email address: corguantegislature@gmail.com